Top Menu

Board of Management

“Manages the school on behalf of the Patron and is accountable to the patron and the Minister….”

St Mary’s B.N.S. Rathfarnham – The Board of Management is made up of eight:
Edward O’Riordan – (Principal & Secretary to the Board)
Rachel Quirke – (Teacher’s Nominee and Recording Secretary)
Canon Martin Cosgrove – (Patron’s Nominee)
John Hughes – (Chairman & Patron’s Nominee)
Christine Woods – (Treasurer & Community Nominee)
Enda McCabe – (Community Nominee)
Fiachra Pollard – (Parent Nominee)
Sheena Curtin – (Parent Nominee)


  • Ensuring quality of learning
  • Recruitment of staff
  • Ensuring quality of Teaching
  • School plan – develop and review
  • School Policies – develop and review
  • Safety and wellbeing

Do you have something you wish to raise with the Board?

Send a letter two weeks in advance of next meeting (as advised by Principal) to:

The Chairperson,
St Mary’s B.N.S.,
Dublin 14,

D14 P046.

Useful links

Dept of Education

NPC – National Parents Council

CPSM – Catholic Primary Schools Management Association

Print Friendly, PDF & Email